Hello Readers / Followers, I hope this post finds you well. I am currently post op day 33 following an “urgent quadruple bypass” to “prolong my life”. I am healing, taking it slow and processing the enormity of what has happened over the past 9 months leading to my open heart surgery on 31.07.2020.

I have written a little bit about my experiences previously but there’s so much of my experience that I want to share – partially for selfish reasons – that I know it will help me to process and accept what is now my reality and partially because if it helps 1 other person feel less scared, seek medical advice, follows medical advice – I feel I may have helped 😊

So far my draft “blog” posts are named “my heart” and there are 6 parts. They need a lot of proof reading and editing as I’m not overly happy with them all at the moment but it is all good reflection for me.

I also have various part worded poems that I wrote but these are unfinished and will probably take a little longer to share as some of the emotions are still quite raw.

Anyway – thanks for continuing to read / follow / like my posts etc. Feel free to ask any questions if you want 😊

E x